All You Never Wanted

I am your doom.

I am your whole universe and nothing at all.

I am your shadow in the new moon.

Your abyss of darkness and your lighthouse standing tall.

Priceless treasure and a piece of trash left to decay,

Give you my last shirt then take it away.

Your reflection when it’s all you have left,

A murky silhouette in the broken glass.

I’ll give you all you never wanted.

Take your dreams and destroy them as quickly as they came.

I’ll burn all the scriptures written by you and I,

Rewrite all the chapters of our lives.

I’ll watch your eyes fill up with regret when you try and remember,

How you met me last September.

 

Leave a Reply

